Legends Tennis Group

Who we are...

We are a group of guys, most of us are retired, who love to play recreational doubles tennis. All of us enjoy the competition, the conversations, and definitely the exercise we get during our times together.

Schedule

We play every Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday from 7AM to 9AM. During summer months, starting around Memorial Day, we play outdoors at Robert's Wesleyan College in Chili. Usually after Labor Day we play indoors at Salmon Creek Country Club in Spencerport.

Members
Name Contact
Gary Alger H: 889-9393
E: galger@rochester.rr.com
Ed Antonio C: 617-4429
E: eantonio@rochester.rr.com
Doug Collier C: 395-2211
E: dougcollier95@gmail.com
Mike Coogan C: 260-3839
E: mcoogan51@rochester.rr.com
Duane Czajka H: 720-0471
C: 233-9223
E: bardu594@yahoo.com
Dick Darling H: 594-8872
Dave DeGrave H: 594-9806
C: 298-3873
Steve Dix C: 224-6460
E: stepat48@rochester.rr.com
Charlie Donn H: 637-2851
C: 485-1604
E: chuckdonn@msn.com
Herb Fink H: 637-6864
C: 730-1676
E: hfink@brockport.edu
Tom Fitapaldi H: 385-2064
C: 314-6583
E: tfitapaldi@aol.com
Jack Forsyth C: 698-5295
E: jlf47@rochester.rr.com
Tom Frauenhofer H: 218-0248
C: 721-3353
E: THF2@frontiernet.net
Mike Goth E: mmagmeg6@aol.com
Jerry Graf H: 637-8041
C: 233-0002
Dave Hale H: 637-4857
E: davepeg@aol.com
Floyd Hughes H: 865-2822
E: fghughes76@frontiernet.net
John Iota H: 225-6762
Glenn Leavitt H: 889-2793
C: 490-0137
E: GRL102953@aol.com
Tom Magin H: 615-8954
E: kathryn.magin@greececsd.org
Carl McDonough H: 247-8371
Rich Moker C: 409-6159
E: surfwind99@yahoo.com
Dick Moyer H: 352-0145
C: 210-7835
E: ds_moyer@yahoo.com
Jim Musto H: 225-5405
C: 704-4330
E: jimmusto@gmail.com
Don Obrien C: 269-8752
E: donaldobrien2@gmail.com
Don Parker H: 293-1875
C: 704-5320
Bill Plews H: 637-3665
C: 975-9738
E: wplews@rochester.rr.com
Phil Plossl C: 750-8215
E: phil@pavdrain.com
Vern Rehman C: 781-0700
E: vprehman@hotmail.com
Carl Sperling C: 490-0138
E: Carl.h.sperling@gmail.com
Andy Tascione C: 455-5508
E: atascione@carrols.com
Doug Turkett C: 315-1567
E: dturkett@rochester.rr.com
Dave Voke H: 594-8820
E: dvoke@rochester.rr.com
Bob Webster H: 637-4918
C: 727-4918
E: Rdweb@aol.com
Remembering Old Friends
Jack LeSchander

Passed away peacefully, surrounded by his family, on Thursday, August 21, 2014. He is survived by his loving wife, Dorothy; children, Laura (Eric) Leeper, John II, Ann (Dan) Raziel; 3 grandchildren, Ana, Alek and Ella. Jack was a loving husband, father, grandfather, athlete and musician. He worked as a volunteer at Lakeside Memorial Hospital for over 30 years and served in the United States Air Force.

Charlie Webb

Charlie was the devoted caregiver of his wife, Julie, who was confined to a wheelchair due to multiple sclerosis. During the fall he could often be found with his sons and friends at his deer camp in Angelica, New York. Charlie loved model trains, sailing, hunting, fishing, and tennis. Charlie was struck with a stroke in 2008 and never returned to the tennis courts or even his home. He died in 2014.

Will Hunter

Will Hunter Adams Basin, NY and Bonita Springs, FL.: September 18, 2016. Age 75. Survived by his wife of 51 years, Judith and their children Kellie (Peter), Scott (Stacey), and Eric (Heather) and his grandchildren Willard Orcutt, AC Bolda, Grace Hunter, Gavin Hunter, and Bennett Hunter and his beloved dogs, Marney and Bismark.

Born in Pittston, PA, graduated Dickinson College and moved to Adams Basin, NY in 1971. He was a retired Lieutenant Colonel in the US Army. He worked for Bausch & Lomb for 17 years before starting Optem, an optical engineering and manufacturing company, where he retired as President and CEO after 19 years. In 2007, Willard and Judy founded The Hunter Institute for Early Childhood Learning which is based out of Florida Gulf Coast University.

His passions were family and friends, tennis, biking and gardening.

Don Lee

Spencerport: February 5, 2017 at age 94. Don was born March, 24, 1922 in Candor, N.Y., son of the late Leon and Myrtle Lee. He had many fond memories of growing up when his family moved to Newark, N.Y. He enlisted into the US Army Air Corp. in 1942, where he served as a radio operator, navigator, and mechanic until being honorably discharged in 1946. On June 14th, 1947 he married his true love, Mary Arlene Landschoot. They soon bought a love home in Spencerport. He began teaching for the Rochester City School district, and also held many part time jobs, including Kodak, Gleasons, painting houses, and selling mutual funds to support his family. Don also found time to enjoy his many passions, including his family, tennis, golf, gardening, chess, music and reading. He was extremely well versed on every subject imaginable. He is predeceased by his wife Mary, son Steven, sister Marion and is survived by his daughters Laurie (Ned) Potts, Kathleen (Keith) Adams, sister Joyce, brother Wayne, many relatives and friends. Healthy living, and lots of laughter led to a long active life and acuteness of mind. A gathering of family and friends will be held in the spring. To light a candle of remembrance, visit Walker Brothers Funeral Home


Event Pictures